About Me

Where do I start? What do you want to know about me? It would help if you asked me some questions…..

You: OK, I’ll bite…let’s start with the basics – where are you from?

Me: Originally born and raised in Oregon, went to grade and high school in The Dalles and college in Eugene

You: That’s nice. Excuse me while I clear my throat. OK, next question. When did you start writing?

Me: Last September, that is, September 2021. I just decided that it would be a good hobby for me and so I found Medium and joined.

You: Good, I’m happy that you just answered the question and didn’t go on and on and on and on…..oh, guess it’s time for the next question. What’s your family situation?

Me: Family? This will be short and not so sweet. Growing up: parents, 3 siblings, hardly any extended family contact. Married for the first time in my mid thirties, widow after 23 years, no children. Remarried 2017, major life change, moved to Washington state and it’s just me and him, my dog and my cat. And a soon to be new addition to the family, a new puppy.

You: That wasn’t that short, but OK, we’ll just move on to the last question. Tell me something personal about yourself. Not really a question, but that’s fine with me. Make it short, please.

Me: I’ll be 65 years old in July 2022 and I’ll never be a grandma. I have a lot of regrets about my life and would like to do a lot of it over, but that’s impossible, of course. I was recently diagnosed with Social Anxiety Disorder and Major Depressive Disorder and almost ADHD. This explains a lot for me, especially when I learned the word NEURODIVERGENT the other day. That really explained everything, my whole life. Now I understand. And that’s why I’m writing this blog – it’s all about me and hopefully will help you!

Harley, the Balinese beauty born who knows when with Lucky the mini aussie born 10-10-2021